Dating profile for ashley aged 40 from woking, London, Outer London who works in IT

Helen's profile image

ashley, 42

from Brighton, Eastbourne from woking, London, Outer London

Join Now To Meet Our Members! Join now to meet our members

Send Message Message
Add to Favourites Favourite
Send a Flirt Wink
Chat Chat
Lock

Join for Free!

Characteristics
GenderMale, Straight
Looking forLove
Star SignGemini
NationalityEnglish
EducationUniversity
UniversityTell you later
HairDark Brown, Short
EyesBlue
BuildMuscular
ProfessionIT
EthnicityWhite, Caucasian
ReligionChristian
StatusSingle
Smokes?Don't Smoke
Drinks?Drink Socially
About ashley

I'm cultured, attractive and sociable and am interested in having new experiences - meeting different people and exploring new places.

Although originally born near Canterbury, I moved to Holland for 4 years when I was young whilst my father worked doing IT consultancy - which is where my 2 main interests come in: IT & languages. I've been working for a long time in IT working for all sorts of exciting companies and as far as languages are concerned, can speak Dutch, French, German, Danish & naturally English. I'm keen to develop my language skills and love travelling. As part of my travelling experiences, I lived & worked in Denmark for 3 months which was fantastic after having a months intense study in Danish which also gained me some qualifications.

My interests are mainly singing & drama which I have been doing for a long time. I feel at my most relaxed & confident when performing to people or by doing public speaking. I'm into a wide variety of musical styles and will give anything a try. Through my musical interest, this has helped me into the music promotions side which I do as a part time hobby. Doing it, I have met musical heroes that I probably wouldn't have been in contact with apart from at gigs. I go to as many gigs either working or paying as I can & enjoy going to festivals. If i had to choose a handful of musical genres as my favourites, I'd choose Rock/Indie, Classical music (including opera), Dance music (from trip-hop to rave) and Musicals. I am currently rehearsing for a production of A Midsummer's Night Dream & go to a folk choir once a week, practising for concerts. I'm keen on art as well and like to go to museums & art galleries be it large ones or even small local art galleries.

I'm relaxed, sincere and a gent who would put others in front of myself. When I can, I like to help people out.

The kind of person I'm looking for is someone that is interested in culture and is willing to give things a try. My motto in life is - 'try everything once, if you don't like it you don't have to do it again'. Because of my cultural background (from living in different countries to speaking their languages), I'm after someone that's keen on travel and also to learn new experiences. I would like to travel around Europe more and also have a keen interest in going to Australasia - e.g. Singapore/Thailand/Japan as well as Australia & New Zealand. Eventually I'd like to live abroad, be it for a couple of years or maybe more.

ashley has 3 online dating photos

More about ashley: ashley is a 42 year old male from woking, London, Outer London who works in IT. ashley is blue eyed with an muscular build and is a Gemini.

I like : Badminton, Chess, Caving, Kite Surfing, Orienteering, Kayaking, Golf, Snowboarding, BASE Jumping, Pool, T'ai Chi , Basketball, Mental Sports (e.g. Sudoku), Swimming, Bungee Jumping, Paintballing, Climbing , Baseball, Sailing, Rugby

ashley has travelled to 16 countries including Austria, Monaco, Netherlands, Sweden, Spain, Norway, Hungary, Luxembourg, United States of America, France, Switzerland, Greece, Germany, Belgium, Czech Republic

ashley would love visit 98 countries including United Arab Emirates, Bolivia, Malaysia, India, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sri Lanka, Mexico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Brazil, Saudi Arabia and 88 more

My Likes
like no.1 travel
like no.2 snowboarding
like no.3 foreign languages
My Dislikes
dislike no.1 people that won't give things a try
dislike no.2
dislike no.3
My Favourite
Favourite film Filma scanner darkly
Favourite book/author BookThe Curious Incident of the Dog at Midnight?
Favourite album/band MusicCharlatans
Favourite holiday HolidaySnowboarding in the alps