Dating profile for Helen aged 40 from Inverness who works in Technical, Professional

Helen's profile image

Helen, 56

from Brighton, Eastbourne from Inverness

Join Now To Meet Our Members! Join now to meet our members

Send Message Message
Add to Favourites Favourite
Send a Flirt Wink
Chat Chat
Lock

Join for Free!

Characteristics
GenderFemale, Straight
Looking forLove
Star SignLibra
NationalityEnglish
EducationUniversity
UniversityNot Applicable...
HairDark Blonde, Short
EyesBlue
BuildAthletic
ProfessionTechnical, Professional
EthnicityWhite, Caucasian
ReligionSpiritual
StatusSingle
Smokes?Don't Smoke
Drinks?Drink Socially
About Helen

Isn't this difficult? How do I convey that I love doing a variety of outdoor activities but I'm not gung-ho or a fitness fanatic - I just like being in the fresh air, even if it is a bit damp at times!

How do I get across that I believe in fitness of mind as well as body, but I'm not academic or geeky. I enjoy challenging my brain by trying to learn Spanish and Bridge (not at the same time!), by reading interesting books/articles, solving puzzles or having interesting conversations.

I've got an innate curiosity about life and the world, so love travelling and seeing different cultures and landscapes, all of which makes me realise how materially rich we are, but how poor in other ways - would you agree?

How do I explain that I prefer the cinema/theatre to TV, because I like the all-encompassing atmosphere of it and the fact you cannot press rewind or pause.

What about the contradictions? I am happiest wearing jeans but I love dressing up occasionally; I work in a very male-dominated industy, but I am female at heart; sometimes I'm talkative, other times quiet; in some situations I'm confident, in others I'm unsure; at times I want to lead a life of adventure, at others I just want to settle down, have a family and potter in the garden. Although I'm very independent and happy in my own company, I am sociable and would prefer to be sharing life's experiences with someone special -would you understand what I meant if I said that to me it's important that my partner forms a big part of my happiness, but is not the whole reason for it?

The words of the song by Lee-Ann Womack called "I hope you dance"strike a chord with me, do they with you?

If you can relate to any of this, then please get in touch..

Helen has 3 online dating photos

More about Helen: Helen is a 56 year old female from Inverness who works in Technical, Professional. Helen is blue eyed with an athletic build and is a Libra.

I like : Sailing, Mountain Biking, Mental Sports (e.g. Sudoku), Salsa /Ceroc, Mountaineering

Helen has travelled to 35 countries including Nepal, Bhutan, Morocco, Tanzania, China, Germany, Brazil, India, United States of America, Lesotho, Uganda, Kenya, Italy, Austria, Chile

Helen would love visit 9 countries including Portugal, Madagascar, Iceland, Mexico, Poland, Malta, Vietnam, Namibia, Canada

My Likes
like no.1 Outdoor activites
like no.2 Dancing
like no.3 Laughter
My Dislikes
dislike no.1 Dishonesty
dislike no.2 Narrow-mindedness
dislike no.3
My Favourite
Favourite film Film
Favourite book/author Book
Favourite album/band Music
Favourite holiday HolidayIndependent Travel, Skiing