Dating profile for ValkyrieFire aged 40 from Belvedere, London, Outer London who works in Teaching, Education

Helen's profile image

ValkyrieFire, 51

from Brighton, Eastbourne from Belvedere, London, Outer London

Join Now To Meet Our Members! Join now to meet our members

Send Message Message
Add to Favourites Favourite
Send a Flirt Wink
Chat Chat
Lock

Join for Free!

Characteristics
GenderFemale, Straight
Looking forLove
Star SignLeo
NationalityEnglish
EducationMasters
UniversityTell you later
HairLight Brown, Long
EyesBlue
BuildAverage/Medium
ProfessionTeaching, Education
EthnicityWhite, Caucasian
ReligionSpiritual
StatusSeparated
Smokes?Don't Smoke
Drinks?Drink Socially
About ValkyrieFire

Passionate Nordic maiden seeks loving warrior for epic adventure and nights by the fire. Sandwiches provided.

In a nutshell? You're looking at a warm, funny romantic who loves kissing, Phoenix Nights and open coun tryside, but hates black forest gateau (I'll run screaming from the building), tubular steel furniture (aaaargh!!!!), reggae (triple ditto) and socks 'n' sandals combos.

I have lots of fun stuff keeping me busy, and I'm happy in my own company at quieter times, but Sunday morning lie-ins just aren't that much fun without someone else there. And don't even get me started on those 'for two persons' desserts on restaurant menus. My niece recently offered me the loan of her teddy to keep me warm at night, but how do you explain to a five year old that teds just aren't as good for warming your feet on as a big hairy man? Errr yes, sorry, I get cold feet A LOT - but I've been told they're cute :-)

I spent the whole of August 2010 backpacking through South Dakota, Wyoming and Montana. Before you start thinking that I'm some tough martial arts chick, I'd actually never travelled alone like that before, and frankly the idea scared me to death (and my poor old Dad awww), but I wanted to prove to myself that I could do it - turned out to be the best time of my life so far. Visited some mind-blowing places (not least the Little Bighorn battlefield) along the way, and met a lot of cool characters, some of whom plainly thought I was off my trolley and offered to be my bodyguard (a few of my fellow overnight Greyhound bus passengers could have successfully auditioned for parts in True Blood).

Who am I looking for? A kind, loving, tactile, reliable man who's over his last wife/girlfriend/hamster, with a taste for occasional adventure and cuddles, and who now and then makes me laugh out loud because he doesn't mind being silly.

Here comes the deep and meaningful bit - I believe that freedom is vital for both partners in a lifelong relationship - we should still have our own interests as well as lots of shared ones, and spend time with mates. After all, it's these things that make the person we were attracted to in the first place! At the same time, I'm looking for closeness, intimacy and someone who won't hold back. Then there's that all-important 'can't keep our hands off each other' thing...

PS. My feline buddies made me sign a legal document not to put them in the Cat Orphanage when I find a new mate, or they'll shred my David Beckham posters, so if you're allergic this is whre our romance ends :-( But thanks for taking the time to read my profile!

PPS. The bit about having Becks posters is a joke. To those guys who have emailed expressing concern, I do not have any posters of David Beckham. I do, however, have a photo of him by the bed so I can kiss it goodnight.

PPPS. Duh!! :-)

ValkyrieFire has 0 online dating photo

More about ValkyrieFire: ValkyrieFire is a 51 year old female from Belvedere, London, Outer London who works in Teaching, Education. ValkyrieFire is blue eyed with an average/medium build and is a Leo.

I like : Swimming, Yoga, Rugby , Aerobics , Athletics, Gym , Dancing - Ballet/Tap/Modern, Boxing, Pilates , Bowling , Kayaking, Walking/Hiking

ValkyrieFire has travelled to 18 countries including Germany, France, Canada, Portugal, Ireland, Belgium, Morocco, South Africa, Finland, Sweden, Italy, Denmark, United States of America, Greece, Saint Lucia

ValkyrieFire would love visit 18 countries including Thailand, Peru, Singapore, Cuba, Norway, Iceland, Brazil, Argentina, Costa Rica, Fiji and 8 more

My Likes
like no.1 Maltesers
like no.2 Batman
like no.3 Thunderstorms
My Dislikes
dislike no.1 Deliberate cruelty
dislike no.2 Slugs
dislike no.3 Really BIG slugs
My Favourite
Favourite film FilmEpics, war, supernatural, thrillers, crime, animated...
Favourite book/author BookHistorical fiction, factual
Favourite album/band MusicThe Script, Muse, The Verve, F&TM, Megadeth (OK maybe not)
Favourite holiday Holiday